The Ultimate Blog Party

Ultimate Blog Party 2009

Welcome to Impress Your Kids! We’re glad you clicked on our little party!

Impress Your Kids is the home of two bloggy friends & moms, Leigh and Amanda. This is the journey, the chronicle and the keep-you-in-check journal of the fun things we do to help impress God’s Word on our children’s hearts.

And if we were hosting the ultimate Impress Your Kids party? Well…

Of course, there would be food…

banana berry smoothies by ej

And some entertainment…

bubbles!

bubbles!

we might even do a little dancing…

jumping for joy

jumping for joy

we’d probably do a craft or two…

crafty girl

crafty girl

crafty boy

crafty boy

oh wait! we’d have more food…

rainbow bread

rainbow bread

and even some costumes…

ride em cowgirl!

ride 'em cowgirl!

but if you stayed all night, we’d probably start talking about what we really want to impress our kids with…

jesus loves you. yep, you.

jesus loves you. yep, you.

If you’ve got kids of any age, please subscribe to our feed! We’d love to share our ideas with you—and learn some from you, too!

amanda-sig-3

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “The Ultimate Blog Party

  1. Pingback: Fresh From Twitter today « Pictures Tell The Story

  2. Very cute post! 🙂 Have fun partying, I do hope you’ll visit my party post as well.

  3. lovely party pics there!
    Making your kids enjoy max is an ultimate experience.

  4. I’ve been reading for a little while now and love your blog. 🙂

  5. I love your blog….such great ideas!

  6. I’m stopping over from the blog party- and I’m glad to have found your blog!

  7. I’m party hopping. Hope to see you at my party!

  8. Pingback: ohamanda.com » My New Favorite: The Ultimate Blog Party Edition

  9. I’m enjoying the party!!! Thanks for visiting me at my blog!

    Gotta go now so I can snoop around your blog some more!!!….

  10. So cute! Party on!

  11. Love the idea of your blog! I’ll be looking around more… sounds like we have things in common, our faith most importantly!

    I’d love for you to join my new blog carnival, “Free Fun Fridays,” which will be a way to share fun craft and activity ideas for kids that are free or nearly free. (http://runwatchplaywait.blogspot.com/2009/03/free-fun-fridays-new-weekly-blog.html)

    I’ll be subscribing to your feed! Come visit when you get a chance during your party hopping! 🙂

  12. What a cool blog! Although the kids I am “mommy” to are all grown up, I love seeing young moms doing such a great job! Stop by and visit my blog when you can. 🙂

  13. Hello! Poppin’ in from The Ultimate Blog Party…all the way from Queensland, Australia! G’Day! I hope you have time to visit my party soon.

    Ta!

    P.S.
    I Love Jesus, too!

  14. Nice to meet you. What a neat blog!

  15. Hi from the Blog Party! Love your site!

  16. I subscribe to you! Hope you are having an awesome time at the UBP!

  17. I just stopped by, blog hopping as part of UBP 2009. It is very nice to meet you. I have a blog at http://www.superfunmama.blogspot.com; It’s a toddler learning blog. I’d love to have you for a visit! I am loving UBP! Have a magical day. I have a goal of trying to visit 150 blogs per day, whew! Let’s hope the little one takes long naps for the next few days.

    I’ll be back. Mommy activity blogs are my obsession!

  18. Nice to meet you!

    Talk about a party!

    I’m quite intrigued and am learning how to get around!

    Just stopping by from 5minutes for moms blog party!

  19. Making my way through the party…happy to have found your blog! Look forward to checking out more of your posts.

    Nell

  20. Hi Amanda,
    I Love Your idea of a party.
    My 15 yr. son & I are going to a play Friday morning:
    Based on the famed Aesop’s Fables, A Bagful of Fables relies on the
    > imaginations of both a creative cast and a willing audience.  Audience
    > participation is not only allowed; it’s part of the show!  Cheer on the
    > tortoise!  Counsel the sheep!  Encourage the fox! 
    Can hardly wait!!

    Joyful@JoyfulJourney

  21. Aww, cute party! It’s nice to meet you!

  22. Hi I am doing some blog hopping from the UBP and I thought I would drop in! Hope your having a great time at the UBP and if you get a chance come visit me at my blog!

    Awww… your kids are so cute!

    I look forward to reading more about you!