Back in the Land of the Blogging

Well, our new baby is 2 weeks old and craft-time or even normal playtime has been highly limited. So has sleeptime, eating-time and shower-time. *sigh* What we’ve mainly been doing is stuff like this:

So, I’m sorry I haven’t been around but I love all the stuff Leigh has been posting! I hope you’ve been keeping up.

In an effort for some alone time, I took Lydia to Wal-Mart today. (I know, exciting.) While we were there, I saw that Martha Stewart’s premade kids’ crafts are there now. I’d only seen them at Michael’s or other craft stores. So, I had to stop and look. Then I decided to try one out as a special treat for Lydia…and as a little product review for us! We bought the farmyard animal set–little animals made from pompoms and pre-cut felt.

It is made for ages 4 and up. But I couldn’t even get some of it to work. Lydia was only interested in it because it made animals. I ended up doing most of it by myself. I don’t think it was really worth $5 for the quality and cuteness of craft. But I guess it was worth it to have all the pieces cut out and together.

Anyway, I’ll let you be the judge. What do you think of our farmyard animals?

So, maybe if you’re in a hurry it would be a good buy. Otherwise, I’d just buy a pack of pompoms. You don’t have to be uber-creative to make cute pompom animals. Wait, maybe you do. Because I don’t think ours were Martha-worthy. Oh well.

I’ll be back this week with the letter T!

Comments Off on Back in the Land of the Blogging

Filed under activity, product review

Comments are closed.