D is for dragging my feet.

This has been a really hard week to get started for me.  After coming back from the beach and taking Monday to recover from the trip, we got off to a slow start with the letter D.  A lot of it has been my… ambivalence about the verse I picked.  No, scratch that – it wasn’t the verse – it was the song that went with it from the Seeds Family Worship collection.  I’m still wavering… I’m not sure I should be sticking to my plans to use verses exclusively from the CDs on this one.  I still love the CDs, but I’m not feeling the song that goes with the verse… I’ll let you know what I’ve decided by the end of the week.

Letter D items

For the letter D, we picked out things from EJ’s toys that started with the letter D.  We picked out (from top left) a dog, a duck, a Dodge Charger, a dump truck, Darus the Dragon (EJ named him “Darus” a while ago – I have no idea where he got it from), a deer, two blinking duck eggs, and three dinosaurs.  Once he got the hang of it, he was picking things out like a champ.  The eggs were his idea – I honestly didn’t know they were duck eggs.

At dinner, we also talked about other things in his life that start with the letter D.  Two of the most important things… Daddy and Deeter (baby brother’s initials are DT, so Deeter has evolved into his nickname)!

 Daddy and Baby D

 Drummer boy

And a quick preview of tomorrow’s activity… D is for DRUMMING!!!

 

 

 

 

 

********************************************************************************

If you haven’t heard Amanda’s good news already, please go over to her blog for her wonderful announcement!

Comments Off on D is for dragging my feet.

Filed under abc, letter of the day

Comments are closed.