The Letter “O”

So, I thought I’d let the pictures do the talking today…

This week we chose Psalm 30:2 “O Lord my God, I called to you for help and you healed me.” I thought there would be more “O God…” type verses. But they were all something like, “O God, slay my enemies” or something like that.

Anyway, after reading the verse and writing it, Lydia colored in all the O’s. I think she did a pretty good job.

I printed off some orange clip art…

Found some orange stickers…

And some random orange fun foam and buttons and other stuff…

Then let Lydia decorate a letter O.

Then we used our “O” worksheet from First School. Lydia loved all the animals on the bottom: ostrich, ox, otter and octopus.

She even tried her hand at tracing the letters. Not bad for a two year old, I guess…

And the finished products with her saying, “Ooooooh.”

Happy “O” Day!

Comments Off on The Letter “O”

Filed under abc, activity

Comments are closed.